West Direct TV

Discussion in 'West at Home' started by joeboxer337, Dec 2, 2008.

1. joeboxer337

joeboxer337 New Member

Has anyone been hired for the DirectTV position yet???, if so how is it going?...I start training as soon as I pass my Drug Test.....
  2. joeboxer337

joeboxer337 New Member

I'll answer this myself, I started training yesterday, and WOW what a beating!!!, BE WARNED, if you have no experience with cable/dish Billing systems this will be DIFFICULT for you, granted I have never been a CSR but I do have 20 years experience with these companies and do have exposure to these systems...It is not impossible but the problem is that you will be using DTV's training system and due to the fact you are working at home ALOT (about 25%) of the training resources are not available to you!!!, also, if you do start the training don't worry about the quizzes, they are not graded and have some faults to them, about 2-5% of the questions have no correct answer.....Good Luck To All
  3. wahnewbie

wahnewbie New Member

hi, joe
    i just got hired to work same skill, waiting on drug test results, how is it going so far?
  4. jbythewood

jbythewood New Member

Be warned; fail and you're out!!!!!! I was logged out due to my scheduled time had expired and it registered a fail. They are VERY strict. Seems like a well run company. I read through their financials and it's very legit. Wish I could work for them.
  5. Buckwheat

Buckwheat New Member

Joeboxer337,

How is it going with this training? I use to work DTV when I worked at a West call center as well as DTV itself. I really enjoyed working with the customer and fixing problems. I really do hope I can get this skill since I have been trained in it already. Its been a while but I think I can pick it up quick.

Good Luck!

Buck
  6. joeboxer337

joeboxer337 New Member