What is difference between Seo and PPC

Discussion in 'Search Engine Optimization (SEO)' started by sbglobal123, Sep 29, 2010.

1. sbglobal123

sbglobal123 Guest

Dear User!
    Greeting of the Day!

First of all, I am introducing myself. I am a new in Seo.
    I want to know that What is difference between Seo and ppc
    plz tell me how to learn seo . Please reply fast.

Thanks in advance!

2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

SEO = Search Engine Optimization

You can not learn SEO fast! I have been learning about it for several years. But it is simply knowing how to build a website or write articles etc, in such a way witht eh right keywords and stuff to get traffic through the search engines for free.

PPC - Pay per Click = you pay Google to send traffic to your website... so much per click.

PPC is the best way to lose your shirt FAST in internet marketing if you don't know anything about SEO!

Hope that helps - I typed as fast as I could.lol[​IMG]

3. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

Oh sorry - you wanted to know where you could learn about SEO? The way I learned was with SBI.

4. SIvie

SIvie New Member

There is no quick way to learn SEO. There is never an end to learning SEO. Once you learn SEO google changes things and you have to unlearn and relearn different aspects. That is the only constant with SEO.

The best way to learn SEO is through several different ways. I would start by getting this book, "The Truth About Search Engine Optimization" by Rebecca Lieb. I would read the book once and then start to put together a website. SEO should be incorporated into the construction of the site. Once you get the site built around the principles in the book, check forums like seo-news and searchengineland for updates.

This should get you started.

5. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

SIvie: Once you learn SEO google changes things and you have to unlearn and relearn different aspects.