What made you decide to be a WAHM?

Discussion in 'Work at Home Moms' started by zen, Aug 21, 2012.

1. zen

zen New Member

I'm new to working from home full time. For me it was a decision I took consciously as it is something that I've always wanted. I was doing well in the corporate environment and the company I was with had all sorts of growth prospects but the environment was simply not for me. Getting home tired and not being able to help my ADD son with homework was painful for me. My husband would do most of the transporting of kids to school and was more involved in their day to day lives to a point where I would feel left out. To cut a long story short, I decided to follow my lifelong dream of working full time on the net and become more available to live a full and flexible life.

What is your story?

lorraine Kud likes this.
  2. StephanieH

StephanieH New Member

Like many women, becoming pregnant changed everything for me. Personally, I didn't want to put my son in daycare and miss out on all his special moments and developments. It's been such a joy to be with him everyday, and has helped our family so much. It was worth a cut in pay (at least for now) in order to have the family lifestyle we desired.

3. Montia

Montia New Member

I totally agree. I worked for some major companies, but the recession has affected everyone. I really like the idea of working from home as well. I am also working on my internet business at home. But it has been a struggle since I dont have any income coming in. So I am trying to fine some legit virtual job sites, so I can inturn use that money to further build my online business.

Hey Stephanie, I am checking out those virtual site on your webpage.

Are those legitimate site. There are many virtual sites on the internet that are not. Its scary to give up your credentials to get paid and then they steal you identity. So please advise. I really want to fine a trustworthy site that I can apply to.