What would fit best?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by rhart, Dec 2, 2010.

1. rhart New Member

Hello, newby here. I'm a service engineer that has loads of time in the hotel at night. Any suggestions of what online business would suit this lifestyle best.

I'm not trying to bypass any work, don't mind that. It's just that everything you research is someone trying to get rich off of me.

I've looked at ad, pay-per-click, cash flow notes. But to get any real info on the nuts and bolts of these is frustrating. If anyone could give a slight nudge I'd appreciate it.

I don't have a web site at the present but know an idea for a site that would build traffic.

Thanks
  2. Just2EZ Gold Member

rhart: everything you research is someone trying to get rich off of me.

That may be partially true but can be your personal roadblock if you think like that.
    There are MANY free tools and people giving good advice on blogs and forums.
    You just have to read between the lines and learn from their pitches.

rhart: loads of time in the hotel at night
    I spent 25 years on the night shift at resorts to support 5 kids.
    Started creating websites for fun, NOT for profit, and helping friends do the same.
    Lots of artists, musicians, photographers, and others who just wanted to share their creations.
    Adding revenue streams was easy using affiliate programs or shopping carts.
    It naturally evolved into creating websites for resorts and tour companies.

My first sites were nothing more than links for my friends to use instead of calling me daily.
    Kind of like a help directory to free software and website hosting before I became a host.
    I monetized them with self help books on tape (1994) and ribbon re-inking kits.
    Remember dot matrix printers? lol
    Actually that was another huge business I fell into when ink jets came out.
    All because I was already helping friends save money doing it themselves.