What's the best way to advertise my website to get the most traffic?

Discussion in 'Network/Multi-level Marketing' started by daygemini, Oct 27, 2010.

1. daygemini

daygemini New Member

I recently got started in network marketing.I'm a complete newbie.I've been placing ads on craigslist,but so far i've only had one lead.Does anyone have any ideas how I can get more traffic.I already have a page to capture leads but I have to get traffic to my website and i'm not sure what's the best way to do it?Right now I don't have any money to use any type of paid advertising so I need free methods.Any advice or tips will be greatly appreciated.
  2. getagrip

getagrip Gold Member

I would say start using ezines such as ezinearticles.com to drive traffic to your site. That, and add unique content to seperate pages on your website. You can also get some free backlinks by linking back to your website via directories, which will boost your pr and therefore increase your rankings in the search engines.
  3. talfighel

talfighel Silver Member

I would have to say Pay Per Click advertising and article marketing.
  4. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member

There are a ton of free ways to get traffic to your landing page... they all take time but if you have more time than money like I did, then you don't have much choice. (I STILL use mostly free stuff!)

Do you know how to find keywords to write articles that will get good traffic.

If not, you need to either do some research on it maybe - I like to use Squidoo, blogs and write articles to submit to places like ezinearticles.com, goarticles.com, articlesbase.com etc to get traffic to my sites.

You can start by setting up a simple blog at blogger.com and then every time you add a new article to ezine, you can add a form of it to your blog.

With time you can create a small web of your own that is generating traffic for you.