Why are Clickback Products So Hard To Sale?

Discussion in 'Profit Lance' started by duckbird, Dec 19, 2007.

1. duckbird

duckbird New Member

I've been promoting various cb products for 4 months now and have not sold one product. Tell me are any of you making sales via ClickBank?
  2. pcwork

pcwork New Member

They may be too expensive, or your audience may not be interested in buying.
  3. duckbird

duckbird New Member

Quoting: pcworkThey may be too expensive, or your audience may not be interested in buying.

But how can that be, in the Profit Lance info page, they show you invoices where Michael Andrews made thousands of dollars selling ClickBank products. Maybe he has gotten all the sales and there is nothing left for anyone else. It all makes sense now. There is no longer an audience for ClickBank products.
  4. opendomain

opendomain New Member

There are two fundament problems with click bank.
    1. Most of the products, and information contained in those products, are rehashed versions of rehashed versions of old works. (i.e. how to make money at home, download music to your ipod, etc, etc) Essentially all the old school internet marketers created e-books and such to let others promote, why else do you think you get paid so much. It's a draw to have more people selling this crap.
    2. Money back. Because most of the products are garbage any sales you make are usually refunded back within 5-10 days. It usually takes that long for people to realize they have been had.

Your best bet, if you are going to use clickbank, is to stay within non-technical niche areas. Dog training guides, poker tips, health, stuff like that. If only because you can get page rankings faster and easier if your keywords are set up correctly.