Why put other people's content in your website if you're going to promote an Affiliate Pr

Discussion in 'Profit Lance' started by showmestate, Jan 22, 2009.

1. showmestate

showmestate New Member

I am a newbie with Profit Lance. I've been going through the course as recommended, reading the material, viewing the videos, going through the projects as well as the blueprint. I have been doing this 10-12 hours every day since I signed up Saturday. It's not that I'm trying to do things too fast or make a quick buck, it's that I'm so excited, I just find it hard to stop. My husband says I'm obsessed with this. But, I'm trying to learn. You know, it's like reading an outstandingly good book, you just find it hard to put down. I was up until 2:30am this morning. By the way, I'm a type of person, when I do involve myself in something I give it my all (I don't pick things randomly without thoroughly checking it out as best I can).

My question, is that I'm not understanding the concept of continually putting content in a website. I do understand it's for the search engines. But if I am trying to promote an Affiliate Product only, the first blueprint exercise mentions getting content from articles (like in ezinearticles, etc.). I can use other people's information and leave it intact or I can put my own. I'm trying to figure out why I would want to put others articles in my website if they have links to their website to promote a similar product. Again, I do understand that this may be for backlinking for the spiders, but won't I be taking away from my own potential sale?
    Maybe I have information overkill,,,I've been only averaging 4-5 hours (at most of sleep since starting). Again, it's just excitement over all this and seems like the more I'm learning,,,the more I want to learn more.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

showmestate
  2. mountainmom5

mountainmom5 Gold Member