WORK At HOME DAD GRADUATED To CHEF CLEANING GROCERY SHOPPER

Discussion in 'Work at Home Dads' started by FREEBUSINESSES, Jan 10, 2010.

1. Funny,

Just came across this thread and had to chuckle at some of the posts. No doubt, we are a rare breed, Dad's who work from home online while wives work outside of home. Not something you would see even a decade ago, but now becoming very common.

I have been a work at home business owner for two decades now, so nothing new for me, but now that wife went to work, now I am also chef, cleaning and vacuum, and now grocery shopper, something I hate. lol

Well, as one who is into time management, I set up my schedule accordingly and it works out great, except when I had to go grocery shopping as I don't like being away from my computer since this is my lifeblood to at home income.

Well, long story short, I shop for everything online, and now I can do almost all my grocery shopping at home with new online wholesale discount groceries with free delivery. My pray was answered, and with ten thousand name brand items, I was able to order all the same brands we usually purchase from my online grocery store.

It started out as research to avoid having to drive 28 miles to nearest Walmart or over 10 miles to closest grocery and show my wife I had things worked out. Well, when she saw the first delivery and the money I saved, she was amazed, couldn't stop talking about it with the other girls at her work. Either boasting she had a well trained stay at home Dad or perhaps about how cheap I am, I don't know which, but hey, I solved another problem of not wanting tl leave my computer.