Working from home - what options do we have?

Discussion in 'General Advice' started by PeekingDuck, Apr 8, 2015.

1. PeekingDuck

PeekingDuck New Member

Ironically, I am a freelance writer who works from home - I am writing an article for a popular business website and was looking for inspiration from other people who WFH.

Obviously, freelancing is a great opportunity for those with certain skill sets and I will be covering that in great detail but I'd also like to share other options / angles / ideas and inspire people to basically stop choosing the 9-5 mindset.

Any feedback, ideas, opinions, thoughts, suggestions would be massively appreciated and I'll be sure to credit those involved.

Thanks in advance!

2. SkipTheDrive

SkipTheDrive New Member

The thing about working from home now is that it's mutually beneficial to employer and employee. I think that it was seen as more of an employee perk years back, but employers benefit from all of the overhead savings too! There are a lot of stats out there showing how beneficial telecommuting is for stress, productivity, the environment, etc. Personally, my favorite aspect is the flexibility. For example, today I didn't start work until around 11:00 EST, as I dropped off my wife and son, worked out, showered, and am now at my favorite coffee shop :)

drknlvly6781 and SandraGJ like this.
  3. payment proof

payment proof Active Member

Finding the right niche can also allow you to work from home. Internet Marketing has allowed a lot of people to do this. Just to mention, Customer Service is another big work at home area.

Personally, I love working from home and the additional time it allows with family. :)

4. SandraGJ

SandraGJ Member