Worth It?

Discussion in 'West at Home' started by Julianna, Mar 8, 2009.

1. Julianna

Julianna New Member

I am just beginning with the Whirpool recall and having doubts already.

I was only able to secure 8 hrs. for next week. With the expense of the installation of a 2nd landline with no frills, a new phone, and a headset ~~~

Is it worth it?

[​IMG]
  2. ShawnFL

ShawnFL New Member

I decided not to get a 2nd landline, just took off my call waiting and told friends/family, and the kids school to call my cell if they needed me. The hours I work wouldn't be worth the cost of another line. I just use my cordless phone and purchased a cheap headset from WalMart. It does the job and has a mute and volume button. I'm sure that hours will pick up, especially during the summer when you have mom like me that will have kids at home and not be able to work as many daytime hours [​IMG] Good luck!
  3. Julianna

Julianna New Member

Thank you, Shawn.

I have my primary landline with Comcast and you can only disable the call-waiting for one call at a time; so I was forced to get a second one.

I am still very discouraged concerning the "securing" of hours.

[​IMG]
  4. ShawnFL

ShawnFL New Member

I have comcast too, that's why i just canceled the call waiting all together and just have caller ID. I figure everyone who knows me knows my cell # too and will usually call that if they can't get me on the landline [​IMG]

Yes, it's been rough this week getting any hours for next week. I seem to keep missing them. One day I logged on within 10 minutes of someone posting they were up and they were already wiped out! No trades for today either.