| Author |
Message |
sdcindy
Member
Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 84
|
# Posted: 18 Jan 2008 10:58
Reply
No problem Deb. Remember, you have the "power" since your credit card company will help even if you can't get through to LCM.
Cheers,
Cindy
__________________
|
ladyinred
Member
Joined: 16 Dec 2007
Posts: 8
|
# Posted: 18 Jan 2008 18:22
Reply
I Like free programs
__________________
Guaranteed money,no clicks needed,just traffic http://tinyurl.com/2upnt8 The best converting affiliate program http://tinyurl.com/3dtzc8
|
wealthymarket
Member
Joined: 15 Jan 2008
Posts: 60
|
# Posted: 18 Jan 2008 19:28
Reply
LOL Free does tend to take all that stress out, huh? lol I go for cheap ones, specifically...then use commissions to pay for more expensive ones...that way I'm not out anything.
I have done more and more resarch on lawnchair millionaires, and--while I was very interested at first--I am finding that more and more people are growing to be dissatisfied with them. I'm definitely steering fully clear of that one.
__________________
|
sdcindy
Member
Joined: 28 May 2007
Posts: 84
|
# Posted: 18 Jan 2008 19:44
Reply
Yeah, I did Lawnchair Millionaire for a while and was pretty successful. But there were some things I didn't like about it so I am getting out.
Actually, I decided to get more serious about what I want to do to earn money on the internet. I am thinking about trying my hand at niche marketing which is how I got involved with Frank Kern. So, that's my focus now.
Good luck all,
Cindy
__________________
|
flymysky
Member
Joined: 24 Jan 2008
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 24 Jan 2008 21:43
Reply
I think it's a scam. Just signed up today. The red flags are: 1. More money to spend after you join that they don't tell you about ($40-$60 for a debit card so you can get paid, for example). 2. The "Vault" is a joke. It consists of 3 other money-making programs, one of which isn't even available in the U.S., and the other two are programs (Freedom Rocks and 60-second Investor, or something like that) that both trade the stock market and cost more money, Freedom Rocks, especially. Good programs, but they're not exactly a secret in a "vault." And they're certainly not free. They say in their explanation of The Lawnchaire Millionaire that what you're getting in the Vault is "access" to incredible money-making information ... uhhh ... their affiliate link, they mean. For those who bit before they checked this and other forums to see if it was a scam, I'd like you to know that I called up Citibank and had the charge removed from my account. Took about a minute. If you have second thoughts, you can just call your credit card company and tell them you found out it's a scam, and ask them to reverse the charge. Best wishes! Roshana
|
formvals
Member
Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 21
|
# Posted: 25 Jan 2008 15:36
Reply
Hi I heard from a good source, someone that got a refund after only 2 weeks that the product was not top quality, what do you think? Thanks
__________________
|
TJamMoneyMan
Member
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 295
|
# Posted: 2 Feb 2008 10:43
Reply
Quoting: flymysky For those who bit before they checked this and other forums to see if it was a scam, I'd like you to know that I called up Citibank and had the charge removed from my account
I don't know how anyone can sign up for LCM after reading this thread!
Did you get your $50 "setup fee" returned, or just the $29?
__________________
|
formvals
Member
Joined: 23 Oct 2007
Posts: 21
|
# Posted: 8 Feb 2008 17:58
Reply
Yes I heard it was hyped up and the product was not up to value, what have you discovered so far?
__________________
|
TJamMoneyMan
Member
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 295
|
# Posted: 8 Feb 2008 19:38
Reply
Quoting: formvals what have you discovered so far?
A greater percentage of dissatisfied to those who are satisfied. And check this thread. Those who promised to share news of their success have DISappeared! Telling!! In any event, it'll set you back $50 just to take a peek behind the hype.
__________________
|
makemoneyonline
Preferred Member
Joined: 3 Sep 2006
Posts: 670
|
# Posted: 10 Feb 2008 15:27
Reply
hmm very interesting. Thanks flymysky.
__________________
|
emmjay
Member
Joined: 19 Sep 2007
Posts: 114
|
# Posted: 10 Feb 2008 15:47 · Edited by: emmjay
Reply
Just reading through this thread was enough to keep my money in my pocket.I was able to get involved in a legit business for the same money due to a promo.Hope not too many people lose their $50 with no return.
__________________
|
Sally23
Member
Joined: 17 Mar 2008
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 17 Mar 2008 22:07
Reply
Thanks for the post I will call clickbank to try and get my money back from LCM. I thought I would have 2 wks to evaluate the program and get 100% refund if I canceled. It has been 30 days, I can't leave a msg on LCM support line and emails are only auto response. I trusted the program because Mike G was involved. I feel so scammed!!!
__________________
Annika Martin
|
westfam11
Member
Joined: 8 Aug 2007
Posts: 169
|
# Posted: 17 Mar 2008 23:19
Reply
I talked with someone today who is in Lawnchair Millionaire who is a very honest person and he says he has a residual commission of $1500.00 per month and is recruiting 15-20 new people each month. Just wanted to tell the other side of it.
Becky West
__________________
|
TJamMoneyMan
Member
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 295
|
# Posted: 21 Mar 2008 11:11 · Edited by: TJamMoneyMan
Reply
Hi Becky,
Thanx for your input. Is this person 'honest' enough to tell you exactly how much money and time he put into getting that $1500 per month? Or where he gets those '15-20 new people each month' from? (Some folx are apparently such long-in-the-tooth marketers, that they have a number of clients that will follow them into hell and back: see Sally23's post on this thread - "I trusted the program because Mike G was involved.")
I don't know what his case is, but I don't see that '$1500 per month' is the whole story either. I just ask that people substantiate and qualify the claims they make.
And of course, how much money are those 15-20 people per month making? I don't see that many people on THIS thread, able to substantiate any claims of income.
Hope this doesn't offend, I am just asking questions.
good luck 2 u, tjmm
__________________
|
jmo
Member
Joined: 9 May 2008
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 9 May 2008 15:59
Reply
How do you actually get paid from lawnchairmillionaire? Do they cut you a check or do you setup a paypal account or what?
|
TJamMoneyMan
Member
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 295
|
# Posted: 11 May 2008 22:17
Reply
jmo: How do you actually get paid from lawnchairmillionaire?
You DON'T!!
__________________
|
Jeff W
Member
Joined: 12 May 2008
Posts: 1
|
# Posted: 12 May 2008 02:43
Reply
Wow! This is a long thread...
Ok, so let me see if I got this all straight...
Joining the LCM basically requires a monthly membership fee, with an initial 'set-up' fee to access "the vault"?
Your set up fee gets you a webpage template or live webpage to promote and recruit new members to "the vault'?
And the monthly membership fee keeps your access to "the vault' active?
Now the memberships work off a single 'moneyline'. Whereas if I joined I would be under the person that got in 30 seconds before I did.?
I read from the affiliate linked website I found for this program it says ( Copy and pasting ) The faster you take action the MORE MONEY you will earn as hundreds of people are forced to join below YOU in real time!
But I can promote and get my own sign-ups which pays me a commission of the membership fee to "the vault"?
There are three payouts (total) from the program if you do not actively try to get your own sign ups? But to get those payments you must purchase a debit card? ( Umm isn't paying money for the sole purpose of insuring you get paid money you have comming to you illegal????? I might have to my local State's Attorney's office on that)
Ok, now my monthly memberships grants me access the materials and/or the products that are in "the vault"?
But my access is limited to basically reading yet another piece of perfectly written sales copy pages for this materials, how-to's, programs, etc...?
And in a nut shell, to access those formentioned above things requires more investment on my part....?
I've also read a post or two that spoke about some marketing and internet guru's really promoting this opportunity. Doesn't sound surprising, they all rub elbows after all.
Buy any of the materials about how to get rich quick or how to promote yourself to millioniare status in 4 days. From any number of them from that group and you'll discover one thing. They do practice what they preach. Little of what motivates them has anything to do, in my opinion, with helping you make any money. Why do I say that...
Simple... They have, again in my opinion, no problem with using misleading sales copy, using every trick they know to tell you nothing about what you are paying for. While making you and I hungry to buy it!
And to top it all off! They'll even sell you the goods on how to do the same thing to people just like they did to you. What's worse, in my opinion, Is then some of those people will think to themselves. Wow! That's how they got me! I can do that too!
Next thing you know you got people promoting programs that they most likely know, I would hope, used atleast a good level of misleading statements to sell the opportunity to them. But as long as they can make a quick buck on it then no harm done... right?
Nevermind the fact that sooner or later the government is likely gonna come calling, if there is any evidence of this thing being illegal. Which wouldn't surprise me one bit. Is it an illegal thing, I don't know. But I have alarm bells sounding in my head right now.
|
TJamMoneyMan
Member
Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 295
|
# Posted: 12 May 2008 06:30
Reply
Jeff W: Wow! This is a long thread...
Especially for a product that produces absolutely no income!
__________________
|